Governance & Staff

Maple Ridge Historical Society

The Maple Ridge Historical Society, established in 1957, is governed by our Constitution and Bylaws.


  • The name of the Society is the “Maple Ridge Historical Society”.
  • The purposes of the Society are:
    • to provide current, former and potential residents of our community with the means to make our history their own through the collection, preservation, and sharing of our historic images, documents and artifacts;
    • to create a sense of identity and pride both within and outside our community, preserving the past and the present for the future.

Vision Statement 

To celebrate, honour, protect and promote the history of Maple Ridge.

Mission Statement

Through the use of the highest conservation and recording standards, collect, display, and interpret the complex heritage of Maple Ridge.

Board of Directors 2019/2020

Erica Williams – President
Jordana Feist – Vice-President
Julie Koehn – Secretary
Mike Davies – Treasurer
Dick Sutcliffe – Director
Sheila Nickols – Director
Ross Dunning – Director

Staff 2019

Val Patenaude – Executive Director
Shea Henry –  Museums Curator
Melissa Rollit – Community Engagement Coordinator
Tom Little – Buildings Manager

Maple Ridge Historical Society Annual Reports